Digital Lectures

Once a month we connect with our community through a fun and informative free digital lecture followed by a Q&A! 

Join our free monthly digital lectures! Add your details below and we will send a link to the lecture each month. The link will be sent 24hrs before the start of the live digital lecture. You will also be subscribed to the Terra Newsletter (you can unsubscribe anytime you want). 

Thanks for submitting!

Landscape Photography - Introduction to Storytelling and Q&A

A lot of photographers talk about storytelling in landscape photography. But what do they actually mean? We will break down the concept and share our take on the topic. Come ready for an informative and fun session! The lecture will be approx. 60 minutes. We will start with a 40 minute presentation and then we will have 20 minutes for the Q&A and discussion.

Date: 6 June 2021

Time: 20:00 Central European Time / 19:00 British Summer Time / 11:00 Pacific Daylight Time / 14:00 Eastern Daylight Time

Cost: Free

Black & White Photography - Introduction and Inspiration and Q&A

Photography in black and white is fundamentally different from colour photography - but why? What is it that happens when we remove all the colours from the world? We will talk about the concept and an easy to implement process to master black and white photography! The lecture will be approx. 60 minutes. We will start with a 40 minute presentation and then we will have 20 minutes for the Q&A.

Date: 11 July 2021

Time: 20:00 Central European Time / 19:00 British Summer Time / 11:00 Pacific Daylight Time / 14:00 Eastern Daylight Time

Cost: Free

Lecture Archive

Expedition Photography - Multi-Day Trekking Photography Equipment and Q&A

In our first-ever digital lecture, we talked about all things photography gear. What you need to bring into the field, what you definitely don't need, how to care for your equipment in the field, and some special tips and tricks that we have learned the hard way! The lecture is approx. 60 minutes.

Recorded on 2 May 2021